Candidate must have qualified in NATIONAL APTITUDE TEST IN ARCHITECTURE(NATA) conducted by Council of Architecture (COA) and must have passed any one of the following courses with a minimum of 50% marks in aggregate:

Link to visit NATA website
Visit NATA website About NATA



The Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch.) is a bachelor's degree designed to satisfy the academic requirement of practising architecture.

B.Arch (Bachelor of Architecture) is an undergraduate degree in the field of architecture. This five-year full-time programme is a blend of theorical and practical knowledge for students to learn the art of planning, designing and constructing physical structures of various kinds. From ideating to mapping and overseeing the construction, a qualified architect is involved at every stage of any construction project

Duration: 5 years (10 semesters) inclusive of 1 semester of internship in the 5th year of the course.

Course Outline

Explore for Curriculum and Syllabus


NATA 2022

National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) is a national level undergraduate exam which is conducted by Council of Architecture (COA) for admission to 5-year B.Arch programme.

Through NATA, candidates can get admission into B.Arch programme offered by Government, Government-aided, Private Unaided, University Departments and Deemed Universities of the country. NATA is being conducted by COA since 2006 once every year, but from 2019, the exam will be conducted twice a year - first on April and the second on July. Due to pandemic NATA 2022 will be conducted as a comprehensive online aptitude test at the Council allotted centers in identified cities in the country.

The admit card of NATA 2022 for the two attempts will be released separately. Candidates can appear in one or both the attempts of NATA 2022. If the candidate appears in both attempts, then best of the two scores will be considered.

The aptitude test will comprise of questions that could be of the Multiple-Choice type (MCQ), Multiple Select type (MSQ), Preferential Choice type (PCQ) and Numerical Answer type (NAQ) and match the following type (MFQ) in online mode.